pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Saturday

Regardless of the day of the week, I wake at 6, and today was no exception. I went back to sleep until 8.30, but still have yesterdays tension headache even now.

This is the view from the back bedroom at mum & dads. I tried to take pictures of the front of the house, but a tree has 'suddenly' grown out of all proportion and covers it. I also took photos of the back of the house, but they didn't grab me. This one I like because it shows the normal, regular suburban street I grew up in.

Mollie & I had breakfast with mum & dad, then left Hoddesdon about 10.30 to drive back up to Norfolk. At Brandon we stopped at Aldi to do the shopping. Mollie said, as we were driving up, that she was quite excited at the prospect of shopping in Aldi, its been so long. I must have failed as a mother!!! Note to self, provide more excitement in my 18 year old daughter's life!

From Brandon, Mollie took the wheel and drove for the last 50 miles. Excellent driving practice, driven excellently!

After a cup of tea, Jon & I went for a long walk around the village. I do like these lighter afternoons.

Mollie and I cooked a sag poneer & chicken tikka masala for tea. The sag poneer was from scratch was very tasty.

After the Ant & Dec programme we plan to watch Spectre (purchased at Tesco £7...just couldn't resist)

Then that's half the weekend over. Tomorrow: Garden jobs and a walk around Blickling. So a dry day is on order...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.