The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The millennium bus shelter, Chalford Hill

Not every village has one! The residents of Chalford Hill voted to spend their millennium grant on a weatherproof bus shelter, one that would stand the test of time. 16 years on, it' s well maintained, and very much appreciated by the many bus users who have to wait on the high windy ridge.

I was visiting the neighbourhood, some miles from Stroud, to help my friend Sandra with her studio. There was a giant spider lurking within, and she needed help to find it and move it on. This was soon accomplished, and we moved into the house for coffee and conversation, which lasted several hours. Fantastic!

Sandra also bought some cards, and at the bus stop on the way back I met a very friendly woman who have me some new ideas for group meetings or events where I might be able to sell even more cards. Welcome to my world! I really need to sell a few dozen more greetings cards every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.