Johnston Gardens

I walked over to Johnston Gardens to take advantage of the relative warmth and the sunshine which we have been fortunate to enjoy today.. I had intended to stop off at the Gordon Highlanders Museum on the way back but it was closed.

There were lots of people with cameras, brought out by the fine weather and blue sky no doubt. Many people with huge lenses on their cameras, a couple with tripods, and one person even wearing camouflage clothing. I felt the camouflage clothing was unlikely to fool either the ducks or the more numerous seagulls. My camera felt rather puny by comparison with all the foot long lenses on display. No sign of the mandarin duck unfortunately, maybe he has moved on to fresher pastures.

After a longish wait this couple of ducks moved in to range and allowed me to get a shot of them. While I was waiting for ducks a number of aeroplanes flew over, I filled the interval between ducks by trying to get a decent photograph of an aeroplane. Failed dismally, though I was hampered by the trees. I will have to look for somewhere on the flightpath not too obscured by trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.