Beach crawl

I’ve been on a beach crawl today.  Beach crawls are great for gorgeous little collies.  Beach crawls for collies are like pub crawls for humans, but instead of going into lots of different pubs and having a drink…………….. a beach crawl involves going to lots of different beaches and having a play. Today I went to Trevance Cove, Portowan Beach & Portreath Beach.

It was a beautiful day so there were loads of other dogs on all the beaches for me to have a play with.  But do you know what?.................... I don’t bother stealing balls anymore.  I’m just not as speedy as I used to be, so I usually just potter around being sociable with all the other doggies and then I wander off and do my own thing which generally involves rolling around on stinky things.

Anyway I had a lovely time and Ann said I had to make the most of the beaches over the next couple of days.  We’re going to Edinburgh next week and when we come back it will be the week before Easter and that’s when the summer doggie beach ban starts in St Ives.  Boohooo!

 

And now we need some help……………..  because Ann is pretty thick sometimes??!!

We read Friday’s post from the ‘Fab Four’ but didn’t really understand it.  We are permanently logged into BLIP on our laptop, ipad & iphone4s.  We never log out, but the Fab Four’ said the site was returning to black & white on the 27th  and someone (I think on the FB page) commented that it was great to see the Polaroid rainbow colours had been removed.  Well they haven’t been removed from us………….. but is that because we haven’t signed out and signed back in again?  And if we do need to sign in and out, will we be prompted to do that at some point or will BLIP just stop working for us or if we don’t do it will things just carry on as normal???

Also, what does ‘updating of phone applications’ mean???  When Polaroid took over it was weeks before we could comment using our iphone4s.  I know, I know, I really should persuade Ann to upgrade to a better phone!  Does that mean that we are going to have the same problem again???

Normally, we wouldn’t create too much of a fuss we’d probably only have a bit of a rant! because we could post via the laptop.  However, when we go to Edinburgh (which is round about the changeover time) we’re worried that we won’t have any wifi connection so were hoping to post via the phone using 3G.  Are we going to be able to do that, or for the first time in more than 5 years are we going to have to backblip when we managed to get wifi access with the laptop???

Don’t really want to use the ‘helpline’ for what is probably a very trivial question in the big scheme of things, but if anyone can shed any light on our problems it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.