Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In case you ever wondered...

...what urban santas do on their off-time...

Hubs and I decided to take a quick trip into NYC this morning to enjoy springlike weather.  We parked on the West Side and enjoyed a nice walk across town with a stop in Times Square.  I took the "nifty fifty" lens which is just great for street photos.  As we were walking out of Bryant Park, hubs directed my attention to this...it was so funny that I had to grab a quick shot.  And if you look, you'll see that a woman in the background was looking right at me - busted!

Anyway, as if often the case, the photo inspired an imaginary story.  In truth, this guy is probably homeless, which did not diminish his enjoyment of the beautiful day, even while I'm sure not everyone appreciated seeing his hairy belly on full display in the bright sunshine!

After a few hours of meandering, we met Kura for lunch - had some laughs and, as always, enjoyed the time with my besty.  

Three more pics from the City starting HERE

Hope your weekend has been filled with laughter, sunshine and a few special moments.

PS:  and a shot of Hubs being an extremely good sport when we were accosted by cartoon characters in Times Square in Extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.