Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just Phoebe

The morning broke wet and dreary...leaving me no alternative than to get some serious packing done.  I had hoped that the rain would move out in the afternoon, but it persisted.  I managed to get over to Lake Seminole briefly but the light was so poor that all my shots had a graininess to them that I really didn't like.  So, time to press Phoebe into service.

I haven't photographed Phoebe since Rocket died - not sure why, but I just couldn't do it.  I used to take so many photos of Rock when he was with us - maybe it felt a bit like I was cheating on his memory or something.  Anyway, Phoebe assured me that it was okay, and then she proceeded to make it as difficult as possible.  So, this is not one of my better shots - but it's the best I can do today.  Phoebe, in mono, shot with the 105mm macro lens, giving it a very short DOF.  

Hubs is about 2 hours out now - can't wait for him to be home.  I've made a nice chopped salad with fresh shrimp for dinner - it will be ready whenever he gets here.  And a bottle of savignon blanc is chilling in fridge.  

Tomorrow is supposed to be much nicer, so I hope to continue on my quest to photograph all the birds in Central FL!  

Hoping my D600 is going to be back this week.  The techs at Nikon's service center fired it 400 times and could not get the error with the shutter to replicate.  Crud.  So, nothing to fix.  Until it happens again... which will no doubt happen at the worst possible time.  Perhaps right before another Caracara lands in front of me?  Well, it will still me good to get it back.  I miss that big sensor.

Toodles, people.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.