Reeuwijkse Plassen ...

I made a long walk - the weather was crisp and clear - along the Reeuwijkse Plassen, a natural aerea in the Green Heart of the province South Holland at (about) 25 km from Rotterdam. 

During my walk I saw geese, ducks, gulls and crows but they were all (too) far away and my target was to walk the whole track around the lake. Had no time to look for a bird hide and wait for a chance. Besides that is was too cold to stand still for a longer period because of the cold wind from the north east. So my camera stayed most of the time in the bag.

But suddenly, in a small canal besides the lake a beautiful grebe. I had adjusted my camera before I started my walk so I could quickly but careful make the picture. I chose this beautifully colored water bird as subject for today's journal entry.

Best seen in large for more details ... ;-)

Thank you so much for visiting my journal and your supporting comments and stars for yesterday's "Modern Architecture ..." Highly appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.