Mono Monday ... #mm110 ... Leap! ... Leap!!! ...

Beautiful day, rather cold, also windy, but with a lot of sunshine. Today is mono Monday challenge #110 with the theme 'Leap". Thank you MrsLinda for being so kind hosting this challenge and thema in Februari.

Next to Kralingse Bos (Kralingen Forest) is a kind of petting with young goats. Which are known for their antics and aerial acrobatics. So I decided to make a walk to that place and make a picture of one or more of the leaps I could expect.

You see the picture above? One of the goats is on top of an old tree trunk. The other goats bleating are scattered across the field. Jump, I cry, jump ... The goat looked at me and ... omg ... smiled!!! Come on, LEAP, I tried ... jump! ... LEAP! ... hop! ... spring! ... vault! ... skip! ... LEAP! No movement ... Not even a blink of the eye.
Only that stupid smile.  Laughing me out @#!!!#%##!!! Laughing me out ... Well the only thing I could do at the moment was taking the goat's picture. Don't know if it counts or is enough for this challenge, but this it is ... ;-)

For more details see the enlarged version!

Thank you for visiting my journal and your supporting comments, stars and heart on my grebe in "Reeuwijkse Plassen". Very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.