Come sunshine and rain

Tim and I went climbing this morning.  He managed to step in some fox poo when we came out, so while he was sorting that out, I went to investigate some new art that's appeared on a wall nearby.

Had a busy DIY afternoon again, finishing off the jobs I started yesterday.  I decided I didn't like one of the colours I'd used for the chest of drawers (it was too light), so I mixed up a new colour and repainted it - you can see the finished article in the extras (the repainted drawer is the second one down).  Hopefully not quite as lurid as yesterday's photo might have suggested!

Also finished tacking a thermal lining onto the second curtain in our bedroom.  Fingers now sore and pin-pricked, but I'm feeling very satisfied with my work!

Watched the first episode of the new series of Fresh Meat this evening, and snuggled up under a blanket again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.