Larkers

Walked to work from London Bridge, crossing the river via Southwark Bridge this morning.  It was low tide and the mudlarkers were out in force on the north bank.  I would say I wonder what they were finding, but that's almost the exact spot I took my photo from the other evening, and I know the shore was littered with pieces of clay pipes.  Fascinating stuff.

Had a good day at work.  Made a pack with my boss that we will go for a short walk at lunch every day during Lent.  She's not in tomorrow, but we made an early start with a walk to Moorgate and a quick trip into M&S (to buy a packet of ready made pancakes, among other things.  We normally make pancakes at work every year, but totally failed this year, so she and I split a packet of pancakes to take home and have after tea).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.