Night photography take 2

Up early this morning to go and get a 24 hour heart monitor fitted at Lewisham Hospital.  Then tested it out by running around everywhere!  Got to work baely any later than usual - had a really busy day there, then hurried over to Millennium Bridge this evening for another night photography course ('the Thames at low tide').  This one was a Groupon bargain (just £21), and I definitely got my money's worth.  It was a freezing and slightly drizzly night, and I could barely feel my fingers, but it was so worth it for the views and the resulting shots (well I think so anyway!)  I got a few I really like, but think this one's my favourite.  

We spent the first hour-ish on the south bank of the Thames, beneath Millennium Bridge, then crossed over to the north side and spent the rest of the time there.  I particularly loved all these timbers sticking up out of the river bed, with the very colourfully lit Southwark Bridge and the Shard in the background.

Grabbed a coffee at the station on the way home, in an effort to warm up a bit (it worked!), and Tim then collected me from the station, bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.