Goldcrest

A few weeks ago I claimed in a blip that I had seen a goldcrest in the garden but on reflection I realised that what I had seen was just another siskin. Today I definitely spotted one in the most unlikely location and even better managed to photograph it. Considering that it seemed to be incapable of staying still for more than two seconds and spent most of its time in a bush I am delighted to have captured this even if it is not as sharp is I would have liked.

It was actually taken on a the Whitegate Way where it passes between a water treatments works and Winsford salt mine. The only reason why I was on this stretch is because I was trying to find a route (unsuccessfully) to a couple of geocaches and I only stopped here because I had seen a wren and thought I might be able to photograph it. This was an unexpected bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.