Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In a quiet corner

Just off the market place in Corbridge is this wonderful collection of pots outside a small house. It caught my eye as I looked for a blip.

The morning was spent in committee in Haltwhistle. The new folk are working very hard and are well on top of their jobs. It's a pleasure to be part of this.

Then to Corbridge to the dentist so that a temporary filling could be applied to the broken tooth. The hygenist thinks I will need a crown, but this will do for a while. I also visited the optician's to have my twisted specs straightened.

This afternoon I booked a 5 day holiday for Julie and me to go to St Petersburg in August. A cultural tour with Voyages Jules Verne will be a delight.  I was in the then Leningrad when I was 13 and on a school cruise to the Baltic. It will be fascinating to return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.