Leap into the Future

If you could LEAP into the future and have a conversation with yourself, what would you say?

A friend that knows me almost as well as I know myself gave me this 'paper time capsule' as a birthday gift. The idea is that you write a letter to your future self, seal it, assign a date for future opening and don't peek until the time arrives. In the years to come, you break open the letters to appreciate the past, and all that you've become.

As my blip followers already know, I love to write so this opportunity to take a leap into the future (or the past depending on how you look at it) appeals to my want to record life's moments and create a nostalgic memory.

Feeling pensive at the moment as my thoughts are preoccupied with my poorly Nan and feel the need to treasure every moment I can with the love of my family. I'm thankful that my current work life as a freelancer allows me that precious time.

Thank you Mrs Linda for hosting the challenging Mono Monday themes this month. Certainly got the imagination going....Transition, Love, Ancestors, Leap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.