Eagle-Eyed

This cute little one was eye balling me in the Falconry office at Leeds Castle today. I say 'one' but if you look carefully you'll see a beak on the left where he/she is sitting on his/her sibling.

This pair are two and a half week old Bengalese Eagle Owls, the latest additions to the Falconry department.

Lovely catch up with my pals in the Falconry and Wildlife department followed a meeting with marketing to discuss getting involved in the Castle promo at Bluewater later this month. I can't believe a year has passed since the last one!

I popped my head into the Curator's office and heard about the hidden objects discovered in the moat last week from the Chief Conservator - the groovy Pete. I had a peek at the 18th century fishing tackle box and picked up some conservation tips for my recently acquired letter box. Friends in the know and all that!

Put together a PR proposal today for a potential motorsport / aerospace client so fingers crossed the project comes off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.