Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Importance Of Friends

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly Reporting!!  

Today was not looking good in my appointment diary!  It became clear that Mum was taking me to the vet this morning and to the groomers this afternoon!  Double Trouble!  

The vet visit was all about a rabies injection!! But Mum mentioned in passing that I'd been coughing and after the vet examined me she said it was nothing serious but it was likely I had Kennel Cough!  Whaaat??  Even after that nasty shot I had late last year?  Mum felt bad for not realising (there was a REASON I haven't always wanted my walkies!), but the vet assured her that there was nothing she could have done - no treatment as such - and I'll eventually get over it. It seems that the shot doesn't protect me 100% (a bit like the human flu jab), and tbere has been a lot of it about this winter.

Anyway - the good thing is that my rabies shot was postponed for when I feel better - AND - the groomers appointment was cancelled since I have to stay away from other dogs!  Oh Happy Day!!  Clouds with silver linings!

So this afternoon I got to do what I love to do best - cuddle up with my friends (this time Scooby and Lewis) underneath a blanket and snooze away.  A little later on I caught up with my friend Alice - my very BEST Blipfriend. If you don't already follow her journal, you SHOULD!!  She is the most amazing adventurer poodle and her stories will cheer your day!  Although we are not actually talking here in this picture, we DO talk every day via Whatsapp!!  (What??  Poodles can't Whatsapp?  Don't you believe that for a minute!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.