Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Baby Day!

I finally got a chance to meet my new Great-Niece, born last Thursday. This is Jasmine Victoria Neerali - 6 days old! She weighed just 5lb 14oz when she was born and she is SO tiny! She was asleep for most of the visit but she had one period of being quite alert, so you can see how beautiful she is! When she was asleep I was quite taken by the movement of her precious little hands. I think her fingers are quite long!

We also enjoyed visiting with Aneeta who is loving being a big sister! Dolly and I, and her grandma (my sister) took her to the park and later on we read her a story - the book we'd brought her about being a big sister. She seemed to enjoy it - as well as the other gifts we brought! It's an important job, being a big sister and it's important that she is honoured for this new role!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.