Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Under The Weather

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly Reporting!

I haven't felt too bad with my Kennel Cough (see yesterday's blip). I have hardly had any coughing spells, and today we had a quiet day at home with mum trying to get caught up with some jobs and paperwork at home.

However, towards evening I started to get a tummy ache. I get this every now and then - we call it 'gurgly tummy' as my tummy makes all sorts of loud noises. Mum started to suspect something because I became very clingy (first sign) and then when she had chicken for dinner I wasn't interested in it at all (major second sign). By then she could hear the gurgles.

So she gave me lots of cuddles and held me close while we sat by the fire and watched some TV. I was very happy when she suggested an early night.

(We're very behind in our blips. Trying to catch up! I did recover very quickly after a good nights sleep which was good because the next day was a FAB day with a blipmeet!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.