Tiny Tuesday - Tiny Damselfly Pin on Hyacinths

I bought this tiny RSPB pin at one of my favourite cafes as I thought it might come in useful for a blip. I used buy this regularly when TheAphid was younger so he's probably got a bit of a collection I can raid for future blips!
The weather is wet and wild again so it had to be an indoor photo today.
I took the hyacinths and tulips up to the bathroom to get some better light.
I tried a few photo with the new phone, ( all working properly now!), but the quality isn't any good for close ups. When I came back down to get the proper camera I grabbed the damselfly and tried again for a better macro.
The damselfly wingspan is 2.5cm and the body is 2cm including the head, definitely small enough for Tiny Tuesday hosted by lizellen this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.