Dinner for One

Yes, I know there's enough for two, but lunch was a bit skimpy.

If I believe MyNetDiary (which I don't) I'd only managed 544 calories today before dinner arrived.

Good comfort food as well. I needed it. A rubbish day blighted by a bad night's sleep.

I was at the supermarket just after 8am, and had the foresight to buy prawns and limes - all I needed to make kao pat goong (prawn fried rice).  

The supermarket was one of today's highlights - no I'm not that sad. I was the victim of a road rage incident in the car park there last week when some headbanger pulled out in front of me and then lost the plot.

I didn't get respond or get out of the car, which enraged the nutter even more and he chased me as far as the exit traffic light where I'd had to stop. Fortunately the light turned green and I was able to get away before he could get out of his car.  

All very unnerving. Today I was able to look at the part of the car park where it happened and confirm to myself that I'd had right of way and he should have stopped.

Of course half wits don't worry about minor details like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.