An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bad Hair Day...

David was off to work by 7.15 this morning.  I pressed the snooze button on my alarm and the next thing I knew it was 8.45 and I'd received a text from Charlene apologising that she would be late as she had a puncture.  

I was up, showered and dressed in record time then lost a load of time fiddling with my contact lenses as I managed to get moisturiser in my eyes as I put them in and boy did it sting!  Red eyes and bird's nest hair is such a good look! 

David was back home at 1.30 as we had another builder coming at 2pm to  discuss the building work and look around the site.  He was enthusiastic and was asking lots of questions and seemed very interested, which is encouraging.  

At 3pm we had a team meeting with Alan's support team and their line manager Rosie to give us all a chance to catch up.  I always enjoy these meetings as they are such a great team and I am reminded how lucky we are to have them.  Top of the agenda was re-arranging the team Christmas night out that had to be cancelled due to the snow.  Will get on to that tomorrow :-))

Rosie also gave us the good news that there's been 8 notes of interest to our advert to expand the team so hopefully our next amazing support worker will be found from those applications.

Other good news I received today is that a photo I submitted to a competition being run by an online photography course I am doing, was one of five runners up.  Wasn't going to bother entering the competition and only did so a couple of hours before the deadline, but now I'm pleased that I did.  It was a lovely boost :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.