An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

1825...

According to my calculations, Blip thinks it’s my 5th Blipday today, but if I’ve got this wrong then I’m going to look like a right daft chookie! (Hey!  Who shouted no change there then?!) however, just incase I’m right….
 
Happy 5th Blipday to me!!
 
So five years of gap-free blipping.  I really, truly, honestly can’t believe it! 
 
I’m not going to waffle on but I do want to say how amazed I am at the number of blippers who left wonderful comments on my 356th blip, and who, four years later, still pop in and leave wonderful comments on my journal now.   How fantastic is that?!   Thank you all so much, it’s been a blast sharing the journey with you!
 
When I started blipping I never dreamt for one second that I would make such amazing friends.   And new blip friendships are still developing.   It’s been my great pleasure to “meet” and get to know so many new blip pals over the last year and I look forward to meeting many more.
 
I love photography and learning new skills, but it’s the friendships I’ve made that keep me blipping and it was the thought of losing touch with you all that saddened me the most when it became apparent that we were in real danger of losing the site.
 
So my biggest thanks this blipday goes to the Fab Four, because without their love of the site and their skills and determination to save it, I wouldn’t have been able to celebrate this Blip milestone.   
 
Thank you for all that you have done and continue to do, to make sure we can enjoy the site and feed our daily blip addiction.   Hahahaha…..you do realise this makes you our Blip dealers now?!  
 
And so to conclude, you would think that since I think so highly of you all, I would have put more effort in and rewarded your Blip friendship with a more dynamic anniversary blip than my mush; a cascading waterfall, a winter landscape,  an eye-popping, abstract macro or a cute shot of my cat perhaps?  (note to self : get a cat) or even the traditional red balloon, but no, instead you get little old me.    In mono (because it’s more forgiving) and trying to look relaxed and friendly.   Oh dear!!  :))
 
To be fair it was supposed to be a joint selfie with Alan but he bombed me out in favour of a trip to Perth with Ed.  Wise lad!    
 
So, I’m off now to pop the champers, stuff my gob with chocolate and get the dancing started.  I do hope you'll join me! :-)) xxx  xxxx

1st Blipday
2nd Blipday
3rd Blipday
4th Blipday

 
   
 
 
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.