Fulford Post Office

I've wanted to blip a photo of our little local post office for ages, but there are always cars parked in front of it.  Not today!
We're very proud of our Australian "granddaughter" T - she's not technically our granddaughter but we feel as close to her and her older sister as if they were.  T recently went to India with a group from her school and worked in an orphanage for a month.  It was a trip of a lifetime, and she sent me a video taken by one of the other girls of their experience.  T is in her last year of high school and plans to attend uni next year.  She wants to become a teacher and work with disabled children.  I'm including a link to the video if you're interested in having a look. Seeing the girls interacting with the children moved both G and me to tears.  T is the one who says that they just went to an Indian wedding near the beginning of the video.  I love the second song too -  Never give up!!
 Video link
Song link I Won't Give Up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.