But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Old Chestnut.

I wandered down to the old chestnut trees again today armed with just about every piece of photographic kit I could muster except a spare battery; I managed to take this preparatory shot before I needed one. Before The Dirty Week-enders did their stuff last week, this view  wasn’t possible, while off to the right, the ground has been cleared sufficiently to bring in agricultural machinery to help with the work.
 
Clearing the suffocating growth from around this tree means that it can now get the light that may help it survive its second four hundred years and, perhaps, allow some spring flowers to recolonise the area.
 
The foreground consists of moss-covered rubble that I would like to see cleared, but opinions in the TD household are divided on this one. The second tree, off to the left, has received a similar treatment; there is potential for many more blips here.
 
I’ve just posted “Snowdrops” from Valentines day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.