ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Nom nom.

Oh boo, back to work. I have a busy week ahead of me... Monday and Tuesday on secondment, travel to Morecambe for an ENVID on Tuesday lunchtime, come back on Thursday lunchtime and head into my office to start a new report and finish an existing one, then travel to Edinburgh on Saturday to meet up with Mum and Dad and see the pandas - very exciting! We have a 'slot' at 4pm - I can't believe how popular they still are. I've been utterly taken in!

M seems to be getting on OK offshore, although we're both VERY glad this is his last trip, and the days are sloooowly ticking down. 16 sleeps to go, just over 2 weeks. When it gets down to 10, I can start getting excited.

Gym tonight to FORCE myself into an aerobics class, I'm really struggling with the gym at the moment. Not enjoying it, I think I need to get a bit fitter so it's less painful! Isn't there some sort of tipping point where it all becomes fun? I've not reached it yet. It doesn't help that the aerobics class is my least favourite - SO repetitive it's boring, and the instructor is quite a large lady who doesn't look very fit at all. Often she will demonstrate a move once or twice, then move to the 'low impact version' while the rest of us breathlessly carry on with the demonstrated action. In fact, there's one girl in my class who is all slim limbs and enthusiasm and I bet if she took the class she would be far superior.

After the gym, home for tea and to settle on the sofa, before giving the flat a tidy so that I return to a nice clean nest after Morecambe. I was even in bed at a reasonable time; though I then wasted another hour of my life on 50 Shades of Grey. What is it about this terrible book that is completely addictive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.