ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Podding.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

I'm scribing for three full days this week. It seemed a good idea at the time to sign up for something mindless in the week before M and I go on holiday, but now it's here I'm not so sure! It's a bit dull.

Today's workshop was wrapped up fairly quickly, though, and the Chair stopped people digressing into their own little speeches. It was just nice to get home and potter about; the gooseberry bush is drooping under fruit! I watered all the berry bushes, called Mum, did some washing and had a shower, then M arrived home a full day early from England, having managed to get a late night flight. Only 5 sleeps until our holiday now!!

These little seed pods are extremely rattly. While wading about in the gooseberry bush tonight I thought I'd disturbed a rattlesnake! I think they must be full of tiny dried seeds, like mini maracas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.