ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Spider.

Long day in the office today due to a lack of organisation in another department – annoyance. I had to cram the work I’d planned to complete over the next two days into one, but at least I was enjoying what I was doing! We have a summer student with us just now, and she’s very kindly allowed us to use her University login to do a literature review on some environmental sensitivities. Every now and again we have to review all the references we use to justify oil and gas activity to make sure nothing new has come up that we should be considering. It’s one of my favourite things to do – it reminds me of being a student again!

It was a beautiful sunny day today, so I sat outside with V to eat lunch on the grass outside the office, and we planned a training session for The Beast Race which we’re entering in September. After work, I met V, N and L (and her dog) at Duthie Park and went for a jog interspersed with situps, star jumps and burpees. We looked absolutely ridiculous, especially when L’s dog started licking our faces when we were doing press ups! N’s water bottle got wee’d on by another dog, too, which everyone found hilarious apart from N :o)

We headed back to mine for a glass of vino to undo all our hard work, then I vegged out on the sofa. Missing M already!

This spider was casually hanging out in the woodstore in our garden. As I've got older I've begun to tolerate spiders a bit more: they eat any nasty, dirty flies that might be tempted to buzz around the house - but I draw the line at ones whose legs might not fit inside a pint glass! Luckily this one was outside, so he can stay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.