Mr John

By MrJohn

Blip.....

.....meet.

I've been stuck at home all day today drinking cups of tea avoiding doing housework looking at blips working and did not leave the house until just before 9pm to attend a blip meet up at the Cow and Calf hotel.

I got a lift up with mrluc and whilst driving up to the hotel spotted Spartan and Yearofhappy in the Cow and Calf car park getting changed after their run on the moor.
( nice bra R ;-) )

We were also joined at the blip meet by wendles56 and earthreamer with his son Roam

This was my first blip meet and everyone was lovely and pretty much how I expected they would be, but it was over all too quickly as everyone seemed to have plans for the morning ( myself included as I will be working all weekend again ).
Left at the pub were wendles56 and yearofhappy ( obviously the hardcore drinkers )
Hopefully next time we'll get more time to chat properly.

The sunset tonight was lovely and as soon as it was pointed out, myself, wendles56 and yearofhappy all rushed out with our cameras to snap it. My photo is terrible, but hopefully theirs will do the sunset more justice than my blip.

I'm looking forward to the next blipmeet now and hopefully my ankle will be recovered by then so that I can also join in any blip runs.

I have to be up early tomorrow and it's already past my bedtime for a schoolnight, so todays blip is the sunset at the.....


..... Blip meet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.