Mr John

By MrJohn

Spider .....

..... with a river view.

This wasn't my intended blip for today.

I had intended to blip a photo of the IGS 1B satellite ( Japanese radar spy satellite, the IGS stands for Information Gathering Satellite ) that was passing overhead at 10:37 this evening, but the sky was still too light for it to show up on my long exposure shot.

Although not as bright as the Iridium flare I photographed the other night it is still a bright satellite as it is currently being drawn in to the earths atmosphere and is due to burn up some time in the next month.

I have instead blipped my backup photo of a spider on the new bridge in Ilkley, that I took on a walk after work this evening.

I'm going to have a go at photographing another bright satellite trail after midnight and that may be tomorrow's blip if it works, but as it was too light earlier for the photo I wanted to take, today's blip is the .....


..... Spider with a river view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.