NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Old Stuff Day

March 2nd is 'Old Stuff Day', just check the link to see it's true. 

So what’s it all about? 

Well, it’s pretty self-explanatory, really…. It’s about old stuff.

It’s a day to be nostalgic: Find some old photographs, trinkets and toys, then share happy memories with friends and family over a coffee.

It’s a day to appreciate the vintage: Visit a junk shop or antique store and find yourself something interesting etc etc…

You get the picture.

And so did I…

I found a vintage picture of my girlfriend - the teen in the middle - dressed up in traditional Dutch folkloristic dresses.

It's still a thing many tourists tend to do when they visit picturesque Dutch towns and attractions. I don't know why, but there is always a vintage photo studio to provide the need :-)

Thanks for visiting my journal today!

info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.