The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

More of Mull

20 May last year, a distant memory now, when Blipfoto still had Polaroid clinging to its name.  We were on Mull for a week, and Mull is the only Scottish island apart from Skye that has a Munro - Ben More.  I could hardly not bag it while we were there.  Alas, my four legged friend was not allowed to come with me, Wifie was concerned he had earache and she was worried about cold winds blasting around the mountain top, though in the event it was cool but I don't remember any wind to speak of.

I made a tactical error in the rendezvous point we chose for the descent. The view from here on the top of Ben More down the ridge on to A' Chioch was beckoning, but I had to turn round and return down the trade route.  Oh well, good reason to go back - both Gus and I have unfinished business.

Back blipped on 2 March 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.