a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Squirrel for Ben's Countryfile Calendar

After, what has to be said, was one of my more boring blips yesterday, I have 3 shots for you today.

I went for my usual walk at lunchtime and have several options for a blip this evening.  In the end I have decided to go with Mr Squirrel here,  which is not a bad capture considering its taken with the little Sony RX100 which doesn't have much of a zoom at all.  I've chosen this one as my friend Ben has suggested (jokingly) that I send my photos to Countryfile for next year's Calendar.

I had to stay still for quite a while before this chap was prepared to get this close to me.  I suspect from his behaviour that he does quite well out of those that eat their lunch in this patch of Bristol's urban green.  I'm not a big fan of greys, but he is looking quite cute.

The first extra is a shot of the remains of the local Council's works depot at Brandon Hill.  As you can see, a very significant tree came down recently, and the green trailer that was parked nearby is largely crushed under the tree.  It must have made one hell of a bang.

My second extra is just a fun shot - I rather liked the humour involved in the juxtaposition of the specsavers advert offering 2 for 1 seen against the urban artwork of the 3 young ladies painted onto the wall of the Three Tuns pub in, of all places ... Partition Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.