Rise & Shine

2years 267days

Katie is REALLY excited about the fact its nearly her ballet show. She got into her ballet uniform very early this morning. She even willingly let me put her hair in a bun and she almost never likes having her hair in a bobble at the moment. She then wanted to put her tapping shoes on. Then of course, as you do, she wanted to go outside at break neck speed gallop across our forecourt full of huge excited beans (and scrambly eggs).

Speaking of scrambly eggs, Katie understands the concept that chickies come from eggs, having watched them in the incubator and then hatch at nursery. My dad raised the question of would it affect her love of scrambly eggs. Well, this morning she asked me for scrambly eggs. But told me that she didn t want chickies in her eggs.

Last ballet rehearsal today. I was so proud, she went off with the big girls happily to her practice and apparently danced her little heart out. She got her costume today too, a cute little tap dress. I suspect I may cry next week!

Off to her swimming lesson before a quick catch up and coffee with a friend before we come home to play outside with her LittleFriend. Saturdays are fab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.