ABSTRACT TREE GHOST

youoregon1 is hosting the Abstract Thursday, I am very thankful for this amazing challenge.
I did not have to do much about this image, only the colour I made a bit more dramatic.
A great day! In the morning I worked in the garden, so nice with the sun shining.
After lunch I suggested a walk along the Diemel, not starting here in our town, but in Deisel and we could follow the path till Trendelburg, cross the river there and return over the hills.
Walking along a river we both enjoy a lot, this was a new path for us and for the first time this year we saw several persons walk this gentle path.
At one moment we had a shock, however. There stood a cross next to the path, there were flowers, a portrait of a young woman, alll kinds of objects saying heartbraking things, Here was a woman of 32 murdered   six years ago. Mother of two children,
We stood for quite awhile in deep thought. Then we continued our walk.
Eventually we reached Trendelburg, stepped into a restaurant, drank tea there.
Our walk back was so nice. It went higher up in the hills, along fields, and it turned all the time, so at many points it held a surprise.
At a long distance before us on our path I thought I saw something strange, could it be sheep with a shepherd? Yes it was, and I walked a bit faster to reach them. Then I discovered that they had taken a path that went still higher up, and I add a photo as an extra of what I saw and another one of Trendelburg, this town has a castle as the name suggests.
It was a long walk before we reached our car, happily before it was dark.
We both are so tired now, and I'll have to wait till tomorrow before I can catch up.
I am thankful that my picture of the cranes was liked and loved.

My haiku:

We can't understand
The mystery of trees really
Our giant sisters

And the proverb:

There were Giants in the earth those days.

Bible, Genesis vi, 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.