Explosion of blooms and blossoms

I combined two photos, one of daffodils and one of Japanese plum blossoms, inverted the colours, and used the pinch filter.  I like the way the result resembles a flower.  Thanks to youoregon1 for keeping Abstract Thursday going.
I saw Banana Joe again when I was taking this shot in the park and he confirmed that the blossoms were Japanese plum.  I'm never sure if they're plum or cherry.  He told me the correct name for them too but I can't remember what it was!  He's a real wealth of information about everything that grows around here.  He also told me about another tree and a carving that I'll be searching out for a future blip.
Strange weather today - a bit of sun mixed in with torrential rain!  We did manage a walk through the forest and up a back road without getting wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.