Shrinking?

I'm amazed, or do I mean dismayed, at how the day has passed and I've done hardly anything! I did get my hair cut, but let's face it, I just sat there and drank coffee and listened to Raj! I did take the scenic route home up and down narrow country lanes taking the occasional photo. Discovered my first violet of the season! I did close the chickens and scrape the slurry off the carpet strips laid down to prevent us slipping as we walk to and from the coop! I did cook my tea, but since this involved sprinkling cheese, leeks, onion and walnuts on pre made puff pastry, I can't say I slaved over the kitchen stove! 
Ah well - tomorrow is another day - wonder what I shall do between opening and closing the girls! Oh the possibilities are endless - might just sit and contemplate them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.