Future Inks?!

I spent a lovely morning on the allotment - despite the snow and then rain showers! Not much snow but at least I was out in it and it fell on my head! Dotty still looking good, and flying up to meet me as I opened the fence - clever girl balanced on the wire until I was able to pick her up and carry her onto the plot! usual clean and fire - very smoky which made a nice mist across the plots! Luckily only me up there all morning! Allotment cat came for a cuddle and then sat and watched me dig on my plot. I gave the clods of grass and earth to the chickens and watched them scratch for grubs! When the rain got heavy I sheltered in the chicken shed and took photos, when it stopped I went to gather some thistle heads to practise my pen and ink again! That started a major forage for dry stuff and more photography! I might even try drawing from my photographs!! At midday feeling in need of a George Clooney I gathered my dry flowers and wet bags and headed home! Spent the afternoon listening to the radio and processing my photos as Tilly sat on the chair opposite me and then sunbathed in the conservatory! One final trip to the allotment to put the girls to bed - noticed Felicity has become one of the top girls - walking round the coop making sure all the others were in, which then made Penny do the same! But felicity was the last one in so guess that makes her head girl!
Now my puffed pastry tart is ready - tomatoes, olives, artichokes, goats cheese and walnuts   but no leeks or onions tonight! At least I earned my tea tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.