Moo-ching!

Such a lovely sunny day - but decided to stay home rather than venture out. Had a very pleasant day mooching around, tidying up, doing washing, sorting out the chicken coop bills from the last 3 months and finding we are in £40.96 profit!! In the afternoon Friend came down for a cup of tea and a chat. She gave me a belated birthday present too ( my birthday was in May!) It was a small book on Capturing Mindfulness - A guide to becoming present through photography. What a perfect gift! We sat in the sun on my back step amongst the scented Daphnes and pretty dwarf daffodils with the small cow until some very dark clouds threw some rain onto us! Later I made the best curry I have ever tasted or made  from my HelloFresh box - Thai Sweet Potato and Baby Corn Panang Curry with Peanuts and Broccoli! Then disaster hit - as I was getting Gunthers water bowl out for a top up I noticed the glass panel had been left slightly open. That sounds as if someone else had been careless, but of course it could only have been me, Fat Cat does not have the dexterity for such things! I looked for Gunther, I got a torch and searched for him inside the two caves - not there! So started a major hunt of my front room - discovered dust and cobwebs you wouldn't believe, I couldn't believe! But then again I'm not entirely sure when I last looked under the sofa or behind the book shelf - actually must have been when Amelia got out! In desperation I looked in the vivarium once more and moved the first cave he likes to hide in, not there. Moved the second one and there he was the little rascal! It's on the cold side of the vivarium and he never goes there as far as I have noticed - he was obviously feeling warmer today and wanted to cool down! After all that drama I had no energy to get the vacuum out - I'm sure the dust is going nowhere so it can wait! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.