Little Treasures!

Finally got into Tavistock as I've been meaning to all week! I needed cat food as I had  used the last sachet and to get my supplements for my knees and elbows! I had done my research and knew exactly what I wanted - fatal mistake! I went to 2 chemists and 2 Alternative shops and found only 1 I wanted! The downside of shopping in small towns! This meant I had to look at what they did sell which I had wanted to avoid as the shelves are stocked with so many different combinations and doses it just overwhelms and bamboozles me! I finally made my selection from 2 of the hops and lucky me got a reduction on both - so good result!
I had a meander through the indoor market and discovered a beautiful old metal Art Deco womans  head - 41 cm in height she will look gorgeous amongst the plants in my back garden and I will blip her when it stops raining and I can find the right spot for her! I bought her from the same guy who I bought the gnome from - no idea where he finds such odd things. I was going to ask him about her but he started telling me about the building of  a new roof and windows for the market which will take till November to complete. 
Home via the recycling centre where I spotted an old iron back to a garden bench. Fashioned in tulips I just fell in love with it. At £5 who could resist! He wanted me to take the 2 ends as well but as I wanted  it as a decorative border and already have 2 benches on the allotment I declined! On arriving home I changed my mind as to it's destination - decided it would make a nice barrier to under  the seat on my gazebo where I have the rat bait box! I currently have slate tiles and pots to stop Tilly and Polly getting to it!  It will also prove a good screen to the trays and pots I store under it! 
So who needs the antique shops of Suffolk - little treasures to be found right on my own doorstep! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.