History

I'm glad this week is now consigned to history.

Two horrible days out of five. Today was one of the good ones.

Yoga in the morning. Tough at times, but good for me. Work in the afternoon. In between I had to go to the pharmacy for my prescribed medication. You know, the ones which make me rattle when I walk and give me tennis elbow as a side effect.

Anyway, a day full of humour as well. David Cameron is in Scotland to speak at the Scottish Tories' spring conference. Average age of the delegates (both of them) is 70 something. As usual when removed from his natural environment of Eton Old Boys, everything he says goes down like a lead balloon.

But, it's so bad it's funny.

Here's a famous photo from the referendum campaign which summed him up well.

Scott's Porridge

You just know the workman is thinking "w*nker!"

The Blip is just me enjoying a cup of coffee in the sun by the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.