University of Michigan Football

In a move that is creating a lot of controversy in the college football landscape, the University of Michigan is holding a "Spring Training" camp about 3-4 miles from our condo. When I found out that today's session was open to the public, I just had to go.

Along with several other U of M people. LOOK AT THAT CROWD! DON'T THESE PEOPLE HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO?

The practice created a traffic nightmare that the academy and the police weren't ready for. But, it didn't affect me. I pulled out of traffic the first chance I could, parked my van, and rode my clown bike right up to the stadium. The only problem? I forgot my bike lock. But, no worries...these are Michigan people. Honest, salt of the Earth folks. (My bike was fine.) Even with my bike stunt, it took me 25 minutes in heavy traffic to go the 3-4 miles home.

The boys of summer (baseball) and the boys of autumn (football)...all in the same week. Pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.