No Bull...This is Number 1825

Five years of posting a picture. Who'd of thunk it?

There was a little bit of irony today. 1827 days ago, we were in line to get into a big garage sale (can it be a garage sale if there is no garage?), and a lady named Susan (who at the time was a blipper) told us about a site called Blipfoto. I was in that same line this morning at 7:45 for the sale that opened at 9 o'clock.

And, (here's the irony)...after I left that sale, I stopped at another sale...AND THERE WAS SUSAN!!!

She asked..."Are you still doing the Blip thing?"

"Yup, and today is my five year anniversary."

I was going to do an 1825 collage, but here it is almost 10 p.m., and I'm just finishing up my pictures. So, you get a cow tongue. While I was taking this series of shots, a calf came up and licked my arm. Yikes! It scared me...like somebody rubbing sandpaper across your skin.

I DO appreciate this site, and hopefully it will be around for awhile. And, I do appreciate my fellow blippers, and it's great to "know" you...whether in a virtual sense, or in a very literal sense.

My blip alternate is in the extras. It was the shot I was going to use for the collage, somehow getting the 1825 on there.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157664809794949 The best of the rest are on my Flickr page. Another day...another sunset.

My B-I-L and S-I-L pulled in this afternoon to stay with me for a week. Plus, in a nearby beach house...their granddaughter baby Brynn (with her parents and her other grandparents.)

Thanks again. You're a special group of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.