Patience...Patience...Patience

I am not a patient man. It is not one of my virtues. I'm better than I used to be, but still not good.

But...but...but, according to my camera info, I waited 84 minutes for this eating osprey to leave his perch. 84 MINUTES!!! And, I don't even want to tell you how many pictures I took of him. Let's just say it broke my personal record taken of one subject...by several hundred. Almost embarrassing.

I love it when things work out. I wasn't even at my first destination when I saw this osprey in a dead tree.

The bird was thrown into my lap.
So, I turned off my rap...
slipped on my ball cap...
and started to snap-snap.

There you have it. A Blip wrap.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/sets/72157651197741365/ Click above to see a few more photos, but be forewarned...there are a couple of close-ups of the osprey meal. Such a good model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.