A Camouflaged Big Blue

Over the years, this poor bush has lost more and more of its green. It doesn't have much green left.

But, it does provide some good camo for the blue herons legs. This picture isn't as bad, but I have a few shots where I couldn't tell where the legs even were.

I took my two girls over to my brothers park to play some euchre tonight. The girls think...in card terms...that they are a step away from being Mrs. Hoyle. HA! The old-timers schooled them...just schooled them. They walked out of the place with their Michigan pride severely trampled on...and...50 cents poorer. (WAIT! I paid for them!)

I didn't do much better. In 7 games, the winners leave, and the losers stay. In those 7 games...I only moved once. OUCH!

A few other shots are on my FLICKR PAGE. Some white pelicans in battle, and my brother Jim singing karaoke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.