THREE YEARS!!

Three years, 1,095 days, 26, 280 hours. Of which...probably half of those hours...13, 140...I'm off looking for a blip.

I had big plans for a patchwork Blip quilt today...of flowers, family, and shorebirds. Woulda been real purty.

But, it's pouring down rain here today, so all 4 of these birds were taken from the dryness of my car. Then, on my return to the condo...Merrick was the only one who would pose for me. "Lift up your arms REAL high!!" (I think after viewing this...the rest of the family are going to be sorry they missed it.)

Why is it...that after a certain age...I can get more excited about a Blip birthday...than I can about my actual birthday? Huh? Huh? Huh?

I gave serious consideration to quitting, or considerably cutting back on my Blip time, but have decided to continue. If nothing else...it will be a way to show the passage of time...either through me, or through the young ones like my grandson.

Thanks to the Blip guys behind the scenes, everybody who stops by, and to the multitudes of great picture takers out there. A special website...filled with special people.

One last reason I like Blip? The opportunity to meet some of you blippers. In 2 weeks, we're having a big Blipmeet in Gainesville, Florida. A Blip-o-rama, A Blip big-top, A Blip meeting-of-the-minds, A Blipstacular, A Blip-a-po-looza. Imagine 20-25 people walking around with cameras around their necks. NERD CITY GAINESVILLE...HERE WE COME!!!

Thanks to everyone, including my wife (my editor), and to my older sister (who I sometimes ask to filter either my pictures or my prose.)

P.S. Thanks also to Photoshop...who lopped 20-30 pounds off my stomach. Ohhhhh...if I could just "erase" the pounds that easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.