FOUR YEARS!!!

The plan was to get up early, have a pretty blue sky, take many pictures, and make a heavily detailed collage. But, the blue patch behind this egret was the only blue patch to be seen.

Instead, here's how my day went.

1. WALK
Walked four miles through a county park,
where the squirrels...they are a menace.
But, it's also a wonderful place...
to watch old women play tennis.

2. SWIM
Went to the pool for an exercise class,
to firm the buttocks and thigh.
In the swim were a dozen people...
HOW COME I'M THE ONLY GUY?

3. HAIR
Took my neighbor to the beauty shop,
where the ladies get styles a-new.
The chatter...it is lively,
much better than watching The View.

4. PHOTOS
Finally got to the seashore,
to snap pictures on my SD chip.
Then, a little work on Photoshop,
'cause it's my FOUR YEAR BLIP!!!

5.THANKS
Regards to all who visit,
and whose pages I enjoy.
I think it's a special community,
many thanks from outdoorboy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.