Home

I live on College Campus and moved to my current apartment in August 2014 having left my last place because it was too big for me and needed by a newly arriving teacher with family. The one-bed place I really wanted wasn't available to me so I took this one.  It is literally in the attic of Barton, an old (1840) Ottoman Hunting Lodge nestled in the 65 acre parcel of land in Istanbul that is RC campus. It took a while, but I have grown fond of the place - very spacious and characterful even though concussion is always a potential by-product of looking in a cupboard.  However, the challenge of so many stairs is proving too much - and so I have recently asked to move to a ground floor apartment for next academic year.  Yes, I do like my place  and no, I don't want the hassle of moving again, but when taking out the rubbish becomes a planned activity, it is time to reconsider my options. The cats are particularly excited at the thought of easy access to the gardens and I confess, I am too.  It may or may not work out, but meanwhile, I may be posting several "this is my home" pics over the next few weeks whilst decisions that are out of my control, are made.  

Meanwhile, particularly touched by these blip entires here and here. Blipfoto as only Blippers can really understand :))  Anyone in Istanbul or coming to Istanbul, want to take on the challenge?....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.