WALKING THE DOG

and a little baby, that the grandmother carried in a sling before her breast.
I think at least that she was the grandmother. It reminded me of the way my mother did carry Mischa sometimes at her back in a kind of backpack. She was seventy at that time and so happy to take care of our daughter on Tuesdays, a couple of years.
This Saturday was a sombre one. Before going to the supermarket we walked along the Diemel, for a long distance and back.. At one point we saw a little hut, the gate was open, nobody around and I did enter to look at the garden that had an amazing carpet of snowflakes and to take pictures. One of these I like a lot and you can see it as an extra.

My haiku:

In my dreams I see
Her smiling face before it
Disappeared slowly

And the proverb:

To have one's face made of a fiddle.

(= to be irresistably charming)

1678  Ray  243.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.