Grab and Go

Had a bit of quiet time today so I sat on the deck in the sun and waited for the jays to pick up the peanuts I had put out. They had other plans, mostly flying high in the sun I suspect. The breeze knocked off some of the peanuts and soon this character came on the scene. He kept getting closer to the fallen nuts and finally he managed a grab and go maneuver. Very cute I thought.

We picked Lynda up at the airport this morning. She'll be here for a week and we are both very happy to have her here. Steve is coming over for dinner this evening. Should be fun.

I have recovered from my busy day yesterday. I really found the conference useful. The main speaker was Elaine Sanchez and she was great. I bought a copy of her book Letters from Madelyn and I am really looking forward to reading it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.