Coltsfoot

Tallula was 3 today, she was born just a few days before I started Blipping....which means only a few days and I will have been Blipping for 3 years...gosh I never for one minute thought I would be able to keep going for that long!
It has felt anything but springlike today, with cold icy showers interspersed with sunshine with a freezing, biting wind.
My sinus' have been painful the last few days, and this morning I felt really quite unwell, but by lunchtime I was totally fed up with being cooped up inside so I went for a quick trip to Billingshurst where I had seen some Coltsfoot growing beside the road.
Unlike the other early spring wild flowers I don't see Coltsfoot very often, so this was a real treat!
As I have probably said before Coltsfoot Tussilago farfara, is a plant in the groundsel tribe of the daisy family Asteraceae.
On my way home I went back to where I had seen the lady's smock yesterday, and I was pleased to find quite a lot of it coming into flower so I have included a shot in my extras, plus another 'mono' shot of the Coltsfoot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.